Sodor route

New to Microsoft Train Simulator 1? Here's a good place to start and find out what it's all about!

Moderator: Moderators

Postby Moojgoo on Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:09 am

I wonder where I can get an Island of Sodor route for free. I DON'T currently have it MSTS, as I BADLY scrached Disk 2.(I'm not sure if I spelled scrached right, I forgot). Can someone PLEASE post a link if there is one?
Moojgoo
New to the Forums
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:02 am

Postby johncard on Mon Dec 04, 2006 7:53 pm

Have a look in the Downloads section or do a forum search. :)

Anyone else got a hankering for an orange?
User avatar
johncard
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 9:42 am
Location: Sheffield

Postby Easilyconfused on Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:39 pm

Split off from the post this was attached to since it has no relevance to the original post.

Kindest regards

John
User avatar


Easilyconfused
Worried about Silent Chickens
 
Posts: 12487
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2002 9:06 am
Location: Portsmouth & Bristol

Postby tripman on Wed Dec 06, 2006 9:03 am

Hi Moojgoo. If you update your MSTS, from the microsoft games site,
you won't need the disc2 anymore to run the game. Cu Eric
User avatar
tripman
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 1057
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2005 7:57 am
Location: Retiring in a Surrey garden

Postby n863dwt on Wed Dec 06, 2006 2:42 pm

i didnt realise that the route had been completed....?
never mind made available on disk or anywhere else
“Tell my tale to those who ask. Tell it truly; the ill deeds along with the good, and let me be
judged accordingly. The rest... is silence.”

R.I.P Class 87 - The Electric Scots
User avatar
n863dwt
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 1370
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2002 11:49 am
Location: Near WCML , Carluke United Kingdom(UK)

Postby trainmad on Wed Dec 06, 2006 4:06 pm

There isn't one. You could always try building one though... :wink:
Paul Bardill
Volunteer Guard, Fireman and general tea boy at the Midland Railway Butterley
User avatar
trainmad
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 2950
Joined: Fri May 10, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Our house... in the middle of the street... our house.

Postby n863dwt on Wed Dec 06, 2006 5:17 pm

i thought not...
i remember when i first signed up for ukts there was someone doing it.. i think it died a slow death some time in what? 2003 or 2004


*edited due to my keyboard being a pain in my back side*
User avatar
n863dwt
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 1370
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2002 11:49 am
Location: Near WCML , Carluke United Kingdom(UK)

Postby patkins03 on Wed Dec 06, 2006 7:40 pm

I remember someone mentioning they were making the route. I did lay some track for it a while ago but the project was deleted.
Wonder if it will ever get done, might have a go if i ever get any time off.
patkins03
Been on the forums for a while
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: Lancaster

Postby n863dwt on Wed Dec 06, 2006 10:03 pm

i think the project was a bit big when the last chap that was gonna do it was doing it..
i mean he was trying to build everything into it.. rather than say the basic route. and then build from there in upgrades etc...
User avatar
n863dwt
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 1370
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2002 11:49 am
Location: Near WCML , Carluke United Kingdom(UK)

Postby patkins03 on Thu Dec 07, 2006 9:21 pm

Was only ever going to lay track, Im no good with scenery. I didnt realise how big the route would be until I started to work out the quad tree.
patkins03
Been on the forums for a while
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 5:30 pm
Location: Lancaster


Return to [MSTS1] Help for Beginners

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest