WoS 3. Activation Check Failed

This exceptional underground simulator from TML Studios shows great promise!

Moderator: Moderators

WoS 3. Activation Check Failed

Postby crepello12 on Thu Oct 15, 2015 7:53 am

Hi all

I have the boxed version of WoS 3 London Underground. Used to work perfect but not played it for a while. Last night I tried but keep getting a pop up "Activation Check failed". I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling but has no effect. My PC has recently been upgraded to Windows 10. Could this be the problem and if so is there anything I can do to overcome this?
crepello12
Getting the hang of things now
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 7:11 pm

Re: WoS 3. Activation Check Failed

Postby markpullinger on Thu Oct 15, 2015 5:02 pm

Hi, you need to use the aerosoft launcher to start - it will give you the option to validate the program. As you guessed, the upgrade breaks the licence as it is technically a different computer.
markpullinger
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 2467
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm

Re: WoS 3. Activation Check Failed

Postby crepello12 on Fri Oct 16, 2015 8:46 am

Hi, cheers for that. All working now.
crepello12
Getting the hang of things now
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 7:11 pm


Return to World of Subways

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest