Train Simulator 2012 won't start - HELP!!!

Are you stuck making RailWorks work? Don't be afraid to ask your questions here, we were all beginners once!

Moderator: Moderators

Re: Train Simulator 2012 won't start - HELP!!!

Postby cgiles on Sun Oct 02, 2011 5:02 pm

Hi

This happened to me aswell, glad I checked on here.

Also having problems with new RW Tools, installed it several time but if I want to change scenarios nothing appears, doesnt show the consists, seems like all the paths are correct too.

Probably something simple lol, any suggestions help would be good

Cheers
:wink:
cgiles
Getting the hang of things now
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 9:31 am
Location: Newport South Wales

Re: Train Simulator 2012 won't start - HELP!!!

Postby gptech on Sun Oct 02, 2011 6:14 pm

cgiles wrote:.... having problems with new RW Tools...........


Have you read the manual?
gptech
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 6278
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 5:48 pm
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

Re: Train Simulator 2012 won't start - HELP!!!

Postby cgiles on Sun Oct 02, 2011 9:16 pm

Hi

manual isnt there when I go into RW tools, will go to the guys site and see if i can find anything there,
was just interested if anyone else had had problems.

Cheers
cgiles
Getting the hang of things now
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 9:31 am
Location: Newport South Wales

Re: Train Simulator 2012 won't start - HELP!!!

Postby SDtrains on Tue Oct 04, 2011 8:17 pm

Hi to all interested in this thread,

I have had an opposite experience with TS2012 - I had RW2 which just would not work properly, but I took the opportunity to upgrade. The results included a working RW3 installation, and at that point I decided to back up my installation (all my steam stuff) to a backup HDD. Subsequently, I installed the RS version of IOW assets piecemeal - and RW3 accepted it - and I was able to install and operate IOW5 for the first time. There were minor problems with IOW5,things not showing up correctly etc, but RW3 soldiered on. This version does seem to be more stable. I would thoroughly recommend a backup strategy if you are planning to change parts of your installation, at least you will be able to get back to a previously known working state. If you attempt a fix and it does not work on RW, you are simply left with more doubt about your installation, and probably not knowing what to try next. Steam does offer a back up facility.

Regards
Actions speak louder than words, but gossip spreads fast!
User avatar
SDtrains
Well Established Forum Member
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 5:41 pm

Previous

Return to [RW] Help for Beginners

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests